Vacation Life

I’ve been stuck inside lately, Malakai has had a runny nose and cough so we’ve taken a few days off from going out ‘n about. Plus, it’s so cold out! So, needless to say, I’ve been going a little stir crazy and the girls have been driving me nuts! Haha, which led to me dreaming of being somewhere else, on vacation, Hawaii preferably!

My Instagram feed has been flooded with vacation pics lately, many of them using hashtags like #vacationlife or my favourite, #myvacationneedstobemylife. Unfortunately, for us, it’s not in the funds (yet!) to go on a luxurious vacation such as Hawaii but, I thought: what if we started living like we were on vacation anyway?!

What makes being on vacation so great? Obviously, being somewhere new and exciting and beautiful but it’s more than that! When you’re on vacation every day is a new adventure, you make the most of your time, you enjoy your partners/family’s/friend’s company and engage in real, meaningful conversations, you play with your kids and make love with your husband, you are rarely on your phone checking what other people are doing because you’re too busy enjoying what YOU are doing, you are relaxed, and living in the moment.  Imagine if we could live like this all the time, no matter where we are?  

We are not just here to work and die.  It’s so easy getting caught up in the hustle & bustle, glorifying busy, and forgetting the important things in life, the things that make life sweet and beautiful and happy. I don’t want to be stuck on auto-pilot. I want to LIVE.

So, I’m looking for inspiration through my daughters’ eyes.  I’m going to switch up my mundane routine and start the day with excitement and wonder! Brush my teeth with my left hand instead of my right, dance while doing the dishes, look at people when they talk to me and really listen to what they’re saying, blast music early in the morning or late at night or whenever the hell I want… You only have this one life to live, so why not live it the way you want. Why not live like you are on vacation every day?  Life is after all, what you choose it to be.

24918_105064959521976_4857489_n24918_105065156188623_4342289_n27231_105109609518091_7714683_n27231_105110236184695_7889562_n27231_105110239518028_5946813_n46048_148094581886260_6154478_n46048_148094585219593_2171500_n
Okay, so after looking through these old vacay pics, I DEFINITELY need a vacation. SO scratch everything I just said haha jk!

img_1080
Started my Hawaii fund jar !!!

 

2 thoughts on “Vacation Life”

  1. How come everything you write makes me cry?
    Can we go on a vacation together?
    Why do we live so far away from one another?
    Can we PLEASE go on a vacation together?
    When are you writing another post?
    When are we going on a vacation together?
    How much wood would a wood chuck wood if a wood chuck could chuck wood?

    Like

    1. As much wood as a wood chuck could chuck if a wood chuck could chuck would 😊 and YES LETS!!! Do you have enough room for us to come stay with you guys?? Maybe we’ll make a trip out there soon! 🤗

      Like

Leave a Reply

